Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 72 votes , 74 reviews
15th June 2022 Warton, Carnforth

We took the very brave step of going away on holiday for two weeks whilst we had a number of jobs done on the house. We could not have wished for a better outcome with our new windows.

The difference in unbelievable, the house is quieter, warmer and brighter. What was more striking is that we thought that we may have to repair the decoration around the windows but no, such a neat and tidy job.

I have no problem

...more
Russell & Ann Jackson    15th June 2022   Warton, Carnforth   

We took the very brave step of going away on holiday for two weeks whilst we had a number of jobs done on the house. We could not have wished for a better outcome with our new windows.

The difference in unbelievable, the house is quieter, warmer and brighter. What was more striking is that we thought that we may have to repair the decoration around the windows but no, such a neat and tidy job.

I have no problem recommending South Lakes Windows to anyone, the are just outstanding.

15th March 2022 Low Bentham

Very efficient staff and very friendly .The work was completed to a high standard and very neat and tidy. All rubbish was taken away and everything left spotless. Would definitely recommend there work and use again if needed .

7th March 2022 Ullswater Road, Lancaster

We had a new front door and 2 sash style windows fitted just before Christmas 2021. Very pleased indeed with the standard of work and the fittings. Fitters were pleasant , prompt and efficient. We are really pleased with the finished results and would highly recommend this company. There was a quite a wait for the windows and door to be supplied, but well worth it.

27th January 2022 Lancaster

I cannot fault the service and the product we have received from the Steve and the team at South Lakes Windows - all our doors and windows look fabulous !! and the team that completed the work were polite, cracked on with the job and left it clean & tidy, actually tidier than it was before they started.- Highly Recommended without a doubt !!!!

20th January 2022 Lancaster

I am really pleased with my replacement French doors. They are draught proof and give me a much better view through the windows. The work was carried out in a professional manner and completed to a very high standard. Thank you!

20th November 2021 Near Ulverston

We spent quite some time researching where to get new windows from and South Lakes Windows was by far the best. It was good to be able to see what was on offer in the showroom and have questions professionally answered. Ordering and installation went smoothly with the windows being installed by a very pleasant team with no mess and no damage to the room decoration. Very pleased with the result: a quality job.

25th October 2021 Cockerham

We are very happy with both our two new doors. They have improved our property, making it more secure, weather proof and more modern in appearance.
The installation was carried out by two very pleasant young men who worked very hard to ensure the doors were fitted quickly and cleanly.
We are very satisfied with the service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend you.

13th October 2021 Warton

We chose South Lakes Windows based on a recommendation and are very glad we did. The service has been brilliant throughout - we needed some quite unusual windows to fit into an old period cottage, and Paul was really patient answering all our detailed questions to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. The windows now look amazing and we'd definitely use the company again. The fitters were professional and took care and time to do the job properly

...more
Jo & Richard    13th October 2021   Warton   

We chose South Lakes Windows based on a recommendation and are very glad we did. The service has been brilliant throughout - we needed some quite unusual windows to fit into an old period cottage, and Paul was really patient answering all our detailed questions to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. The windows now look amazing and we'd definitely use the company again. The fitters were professional and took care and time to do the job properly and tidily. We'd definitely recommend South Lakes Windows - thanks guys!

12th October 2021 Milnthorphe

Staff cheerful, helpful and hard working. Really pleased with our windows and installation. Thank you South Lakes Windows, from meeting Steve, Paul, Tommy, Steve and Mike, also the ladies on the other end of the phone, from beginning to end a real team effort. Thank you.

10th September 2021 Hutton Roof

Superb work was carried out on our property in June of this year and deserved more than the five stars we were able to give it! It was faultless. The quality of the windows and doors and the workmanship of the fitters could not be faulted. Now I am able to comment on After Sales Service too, which deserves more than the five stars once more. A query about the locks was explained with a very prompt , knowledgeable and

...more
P.Mullis    10th September 2021   Hutton Roof   

Superb work was carried out on our property in June of this year and deserved more than the five stars we were able to give it! It was faultless. The quality of the windows and doors and the workmanship of the fitters could not be faulted. Now I am able to comment on After Sales Service too, which deserves more than the five stars once more. A query about the locks was explained with a very prompt , knowledgeable and helpful site visit . It proved that After Sales is as important to the company as the original sale and with a reassurance that advice or help would always be available. A highly recommendable firm to whom Customer Care is a priority. Many thanks, South Lakes Windows.

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire