Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 66 votes , 67 reviews
13th October 2021 Warton

We chose South Lakes Windows based on a recommendation and are very glad we did. The service has been brilliant throughout - we needed some quite unusual windows to fit into an old period cottage, and Paul was really patient answering all our detailed questions to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. The windows now look amazing and we'd definitely use the company again. The fitters were professional and took care and time to do the job properly

...more
Jo & Richard    13th October 2021   Warton   

We chose South Lakes Windows based on a recommendation and are very glad we did. The service has been brilliant throughout - we needed some quite unusual windows to fit into an old period cottage, and Paul was really patient answering all our detailed questions to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. The windows now look amazing and we'd definitely use the company again. The fitters were professional and took care and time to do the job properly and tidily. We'd definitely recommend South Lakes Windows - thanks guys!

12th October 2021 Milnthorphe

Staff cheerful, helpful and hard working. Really pleased with our windows and installation. Thank you South Lakes Windows, from meeting Steve, Paul, Tommy, Steve and Mike, also the ladies on the other end of the phone, from beginning to end a real team effort. Thank you.

10th September 2021 Hutton Roof

Superb work was carried out on our property in June of this year and deserved more than the five stars we were able to give it! It was faultless. The quality of the windows and doors and the workmanship of the fitters could not be faulted. Now I am able to comment on After Sales Service too, which deserves more than the five stars once more. A query about the locks was explained with a very prompt , knowledgeable and

...more
P.Mullis    10th September 2021   Hutton Roof   

Superb work was carried out on our property in June of this year and deserved more than the five stars we were able to give it! It was faultless. The quality of the windows and doors and the workmanship of the fitters could not be faulted. Now I am able to comment on After Sales Service too, which deserves more than the five stars once more. A query about the locks was explained with a very prompt , knowledgeable and helpful site visit . It proved that After Sales is as important to the company as the original sale and with a reassurance that advice or help would always be available. A highly recommendable firm to whom Customer Care is a priority. Many thanks, South Lakes Windows.

23rd July 2021 Lancaster

The final stage in our window replacement completed today. Thanks once again to the work of the fitters. It wasn’t an easy task given the heat. We now have an apartment with high quality windows and fully carpeted (nothing to do with them!). Credit too to the people doing the initial assessment and dealing with calls at the office. Good teamwork.

23rd July 2021 Lancaster

What a great company. From first visit, to measuring up and finally the fitting, they are thorough, helpful, knowledgeable, professional, friendly and affordable. Great guidance on what styles suit best and a really neat and speedy job on the day.

22nd June 2021 Near Kirkby Lonsdale

A highly professional and reliable company, South Lakes Windows did a first-rate job at our cottage, fitting new windows and doors, in keeping with the style of the property. (The cottage was also left clean and tidy and the old windows were taken away.) The Company Director was also always on hand to discuss things, both before the fitting and during the whole process. I would recommend the Company wholeheartedly and would certainly go back to them if other work

...more
Pauline    22nd June 2021   Near Kirkby Lonsdale   

A highly professional and reliable company, South Lakes Windows did a first-rate job at our cottage, fitting new windows and doors, in keeping with the style of the property. (The cottage was also left clean and tidy and the old windows were taken away.) The Company Director was also always on hand to discuss things, both before the fitting and during the whole process. I would recommend the Company wholeheartedly and would certainly go back to them if other work is required in the future.

11th May 2021 Milnthorpe

After recently moving house, this is the second time I have used South Lakes Windows in the past 5 years. I continue to be extremely impressed by all aspects of their service. Each member of the team I have interacted with has been professional, knowledgeable and has done what they have said they would do in the timescale given. Thank you again for your workmanship, I am delighted with my new windows and doors.

14th April 2021 Lindale, Grange over Sands

We looked at several companies and chose South Lakes Windows. This was based on the fantastic service we got from Paul. He was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the products, and explained everything very well. He took us through every option of door, finish, colour, composition, every element. We felt we had definitely chosen the right company. The front and back doors function brilliantly and look fabulous. They look contemporary and good quality. Jack came on two occasions to

...more
David and Susan Spedding    14th April 2021   Lindale, Grange over Sands   

We looked at several companies and chose South Lakes Windows. This was based on the fantastic service we got from Paul. He was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the products, and explained everything very well. He took us through every option of door, finish, colour, composition, every element. We felt we had definitely chosen the right company. The front and back doors function brilliantly and look fabulous. They look contemporary and good quality. Jack came on two occasions to fit them. He too was fantastic. Friendly, very professional and very competent. He really instilled confidence in us. He was helped by Matt on the second occasion, who was also excellent. They cleared absolutely everything up and left it immaculate. I know if we ever had any problem at all in the future ( unlikely!) that it would be dealt with. I would recommend South Lakes Windows to everybody. We are delighted. And it is a joy to write this review.

6th April 2021 Clapham

Very pleased with the windows and how they look, a great job. Installers did their best to keep mess to a minimum and tidied up well afterwards. I would definitely recommend this company, and I would certainly use them again.

7th February 2021 kendal

Very pleased with my new conservatory now completed.
The Ultra frame structure looks really good and and is of excellent quality.
The planning advice I got was very helpful and the whole project went smoothly.
The lads doing the construction were incredible doing a really good job in some awful weather. I highly recommend this company .

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire