Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 39 votes , 40 reviews
13th August 2019 Lancaster

We recently had a new front door from South Lakes Windows, and were really impressed with the care they took over our order, from the initial measuring up through to the final fitting. The old door was difficult to remove and a lot of the surrounding wood and plaster broke up, but when the new door was fitted it looked really good, with a well-fitting trim around the door. The people we dealt with were all very nice and helpful,

...more
Susan O'Brien    13th August 2019   Lancaster   

We recently had a new front door from South Lakes Windows, and were really impressed with the care they took over our order, from the initial measuring up through to the final fitting. The old door was difficult to remove and a lot of the surrounding wood and plaster broke up, but when the new door was fitted it looked really good, with a well-fitting trim around the door. The people we dealt with were all very nice and helpful, and after installing the door the fitters cleaned up any mess. We are now getting new windows from South Lakes Windows, and recommend this firm to anyone having new doors or windows.

9th August 2019 Warton, Carnforth

South Lakes Windows look no further, don’t waste time getting others round, as I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Steve provided the initial quote, straight away giving a professional image of the company, no hard push sale, but honest advice from start to finish.
Gary the surveyor, showed excellent knowledge of the products, and his experience as a fitter, explaining the requirements for each window / door, seeing the problems prior to fitting.
The day finally arrived and

...more
Kevin Wilde    9th August 2019   Warton, Carnforth   

South Lakes Windows look no further, don’t waste time getting others round, as I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Steve provided the initial quote, straight away giving a professional image of the company, no hard push sale, but honest advice from start to finish.
Gary the surveyor, showed excellent knowledge of the products, and his experience as a fitter, explaining the requirements for each window / door, seeing the problems prior to fitting.
The day finally arrived and we greeted by four lads eager to start on one of the hottest days in July. What a team they blasted through the first day, and showed great companionship. We were even treated to blast of song from, one who obviously needs to apply to X-Factor, not.
Steve had advised us on the colour of the doors, to which we have had a number of comments from friends on how spectacular, and fits into the style of house.
As you can see from the above South Lakes Windows, are a professional outfit from the top down. The quality of the product to the quality of the fitting is exceptional. Highly recommended, and would have no hesitation in using them again.

Kevin & Sarah Wilde July 2019

16th July 2019 Kendal

Very pleased with the entire process from start to finish. Steven, Gary and the teams that installed the windows and doors were very professional in their approach throughout. A couple of small snags were fixed immediately. Have no issues in recommending South Lakes if you are looking for a good local company.

12th July 2019 Hornby

Excellent product, excellent workmanship, excellent backup. All involved from start to finish gave an excellent account of themselves. Thank you.

30th June 2019 Lancaster

We are very happy with our new windows, which were fitted early June 2019.The whole team at South Lakes Windows were friendly and professional and the service we received was excellent, as was the finished product.

11th June 2019

I cannot fault the product, installation and quality service. I have used them in the past and had no hesitation in using them again. Cannot recommend this company enough. Well done and thank you.

21st March 2019 Kirkby Lonsdale

The team did an excellent job from beginning to end. They were painstaking in getting the specification and measurements absolutely right and helping me make my choice of window and fittings. The fitters were a joy to work with - extremely pleasant, cleaned up after each phase of the job and very professional throughout. This was very important because they were on site for around 2 weeks. The finished product - French door, front door, back door and 17 plus

...more
Faith    21st March 2019   Kirkby Lonsdale   

The team did an excellent job from beginning to end. They were painstaking in getting the specification and measurements absolutely right and helping me make my choice of window and fittings. The fitters were a joy to work with - extremely pleasant, cleaned up after each phase of the job and very professional throughout. This was very important because they were on site for around 2 weeks. The finished product - French door, front door, back door and 17 plus windows looks amazing. Very highly recommended.

6th January 2019 Arnside

Only a small job, replacing a row of 5 windows in a front porch. The job appeared to be professionally assessed and surveyed and the price was good. Two men arrived to do the job, cleared up afterwards and the job looks well done. Overall very pleased with the service and workmanship.

25th December 2018 Kendal

Just had a new double glazed backdoor fitted. We are very pleased, having had excellent service from South Lakes Windows on 2 other occasions, with a new front door & windows. The installing team are always very experienced, work efficiently & tidy up as they go along. The new doors look fantastic & are a lot warmer than the original doors. Many thanks.

7th September 2018 Halton

Two doors replaced, a very nice job! Installers were great and did a super job, cleaned up after themselves, they were polite and friendly.

Very pleased customer, I would recommend this company!

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire