Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 53 votes , 54 reviews
27th October 2020 Burton in Lonsdale

Very pleased with the replacement of a large bay window. All involved from start to finish had a very professional approach. The installers were efficient and friendly. They removed and replaced blinds and cleaned the room and outside on completion.
Five star company-Highly recommended
Thank you

23rd September 2020 Kendal

The roof of our conservatory was leaking and we decided to discuss the problem and possible solutions with South Lakes Windows Ltd.
Steven visited us and explained our options, and subsequently we visited the company's excellent showroom at Claughton. At no point did we feel the slightest bit pressurised.
We sensed that SLW could provide us with a top quality product and that we would be dealt with in a knowledgeable, competent and professional manner. Therefore we decided to go

...more
Alan & Anne Winstanley    23rd September 2020   Kendal   

The roof of our conservatory was leaking and we decided to discuss the problem and possible solutions with South Lakes Windows Ltd.
Steven visited us and explained our options, and subsequently we visited the company's excellent showroom at Claughton. At no point did we feel the slightest bit pressurised.
We sensed that SLW could provide us with a top quality product and that we would be dealt with in a knowledgeable, competent and professional manner. Therefore we decided to go the whole hog and replace both the roof and the side frames.
Our judgement proved to be right. Work started on the promised date. The duration of the work was exactly as forecast. The three fitters were hardworking, extremely efficient, clean and tidy.(They even cleaned up at the end of each working day!) Most important of all - the finished product exceeded our expectations and left us extremely satisfied customers.

30th August 2020 Lindale

I recently had a set of Bygone Harmony sash windows installed in my house to replace the existing originals ones. I can barely credit the transformational effect they have created to both the inside and outside appearance of my property. Now, in hindsight, I realise I should have made this change years ago!

Credit must also be paid to the team of installers who were ultra efficient, approachable and a very friendly group to deal with.

Thank you very much

...more
Basil Ramsay    30th August 2020   Lindale   

I recently had a set of Bygone Harmony sash windows installed in my house to replace the existing originals ones. I can barely credit the transformational effect they have created to both the inside and outside appearance of my property. Now, in hindsight, I realise I should have made this change years ago!

Credit must also be paid to the team of installers who were ultra efficient, approachable and a very friendly group to deal with.

Thank you very much South Lakes Windows it has been a real pleasure dealing with you.

10th August 2020 7 Tram Lane Kirkby Lonsdale

We used South Lakes Windows to fit our windows and doors at our little cottage in Kirkby Lonsdale.

All we can say is that they are a 'Top Notch Window Company'.. They are a proper outfit and we are very very pleased with our doors and windows and the helpfulness and service of SLW..

We would strongly recommend SLW if you are looking for quality and service..

Ian, a happy customer..

7th July 2020 Burton in Lonsdale

Excellent service, in spite of the Coronavirus delays which were unavoidable. The actual fitting was very quick and we are very pleased with the end result. Thank you. Would recommend.

26th June 2020 heysham

Hi
we used south Lakes windows. as other companies tried to pressure sell. they didn't, which we liked. they were reliable, honest, helpful and most of all professional, any concerns were imminently address. excellent professional service, product and most of all finish. I would recommend this company as a 5 star business. initially we were unsure if we made the right choice, really glad to say we did.
A Big thank you for being, what trade people used to been

...more
David faucitt    26th June 2020   heysham   

Hi
we used south Lakes windows. as other companies tried to pressure sell. they didn't, which we liked. they were reliable, honest, helpful and most of all professional, any concerns were imminently address. excellent professional service, product and most of all finish. I would recommend this company as a 5 star business. initially we were unsure if we made the right choice, really glad to say we did.
A Big thank you for being, what trade people used to been like, reliable and we are satisfied customers Mr and Mrs Faucitt

10th June 2020 Bolton le Sands

We moved into a fairly ordinary semi-detached bungalow some years back. Slowly but surely the windows started to fail. So I visited South Lakes windows showroom to see what they had to offer in terms of replacement windows. I was escorted around the showroom by the boss of the company no less (talk about feeling important!!). Although Steve took the time to explain all the different styles available, he really didn't need to. The minute I saw their Heritage Rebated

...more
Donna Horrocks    10th June 2020   Bolton le Sands   

We moved into a fairly ordinary semi-detached bungalow some years back. Slowly but surely the windows started to fail. So I visited South Lakes windows showroom to see what they had to offer in terms of replacement windows. I was escorted around the showroom by the boss of the company no less (talk about feeling important!!). Although Steve took the time to explain all the different styles available, he really didn't need to. The minute I saw their Heritage Rebated Sash windows my mind was made up. The only decision I had to make was did I like the Heritage Green more than the Irish Oak? I ended up ordering Irish Oak and I'm so glad I did. Along with a front door, patio doors and a 'stable door' for the garage, I decided to have a LivingROOF conservatory and porch added both in Irish Oak of course. Steve's teams of highly skilled workers were very pleasant and extremely hard working, working Saturday's as well to ensure any disruption to ourselves was kept to an absolute minimum. The new windows, doors, conservatory and porch have totally transformed our 'fairly ordinary semi-detached bungalow' inside and out. I feel our bungalow is stunning now and by all accounts so do so many other people who come to our door. We now get so many compliments from people we do not know. Only last week a delivery man complimented me on our windows. The Irish Oak looks so much like wood even up close I couldn't tell whether they were UPVC or wood he confessed. "You must have spent a fortune on them" he stated. I replied "that is the best part, South Lakes Windows are very competitive, I paid a very reasonable amount for an outstanding transformation". I will end this review by saying if you are in the same position as we were, needing new windows or doors look no further than South Lakes Windows...…...you'll not be disappointed.

21st February 2020 Storth, Milnthorpe

A quality product from South Lakes Windows with confidence given at every stage of the order which started at the initial consultation stage right through to the installation of the door. We were really impressed with the care and attention the fitters took whilst working in our property (which is under renovation) In particular how professional/polite they were whilst working in our home, the use of dust sheets and the care they took in removing the old door/limiting the mess

...more
Amber Welsh    21st February 2020   Storth, Milnthorpe   

A quality product from South Lakes Windows with confidence given at every stage of the order which started at the initial consultation stage right through to the installation of the door. We were really impressed with the care and attention the fitters took whilst working in our property (which is under renovation) In particular how professional/polite they were whilst working in our home, the use of dust sheets and the care they took in removing the old door/limiting the mess and the removal of rubbish) - they are an absolute asset to the company. We only wish we knew about this company when we replaced 18 sash windows throughout! They are not even finished installing the door whilst I am writing this review, that's how impressed we are with the fitters and how confident we are with the whole experience with this company and I am sure that if there were to be any problems that they would be resolved in the same manner in which they have conducted themselves to date - professionally. We have further doors/windows to replace and i would have no problem in using this company again or recommending them to others!

18th February 2020 Caton, Lancaster

We are very satisfied with our new bi-fold doors & congratulate the staff and management at South Lakes for being so helpful & efficient, particularly in our joint dealings with the insurance company. The fitters were very competent & left the room spotless for which we were very grateful. We highly recommend South Lakes Windows Ltd.

11th February 2020

Following a big three day install of windows and doors, I can say the service was fantastic. Firstly, every detail of the order was correct and the teams worked really hard to get the job done even though the weather wasn't kind! At the end of day three, the house was transformed. Thank you so much. 🙂

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire