Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 63 votes , 64 reviews
23rd July 2021 Lancaster

The final stage in our window replacement completed today. Thanks once again to the work of the fitters. It wasn’t an easy task given the heat. We now have an apartment with high quality windows and fully carpeted (nothing to do with them!). Credit too to the people doing the initial assessment and dealing with calls at the office. Good teamwork.

23rd July 2021 Lancaster

What a great company. From first visit, to measuring up and finally the fitting, they are thorough, helpful, knowledgeable, professional, friendly and affordable. Great guidance on what styles suit best and a really neat and speedy job on the day.

22nd June 2021 Near Kirkby Lonsdale

A highly professional and reliable company, South Lakes Windows did a first-rate job at our cottage, fitting new windows and doors, in keeping with the style of the property. (The cottage was also left clean and tidy and the old windows were taken away.) The Company Director was also always on hand to discuss things, both before the fitting and during the whole process. I would recommend the Company wholeheartedly and would certainly go back to them if other work

...more
Pauline    22nd June 2021   Near Kirkby Lonsdale   

A highly professional and reliable company, South Lakes Windows did a first-rate job at our cottage, fitting new windows and doors, in keeping with the style of the property. (The cottage was also left clean and tidy and the old windows were taken away.) The Company Director was also always on hand to discuss things, both before the fitting and during the whole process. I would recommend the Company wholeheartedly and would certainly go back to them if other work is required in the future.

11th May 2021 Milnthorpe

After recently moving house, this is the second time I have used South Lakes Windows in the past 5 years. I continue to be extremely impressed by all aspects of their service. Each member of the team I have interacted with has been professional, knowledgeable and has done what they have said they would do in the timescale given. Thank you again for your workmanship, I am delighted with my new windows and doors.

14th April 2021 Lindale, Grange over Sands

We looked at several companies and chose South Lakes Windows. This was based on the fantastic service we got from Paul. He was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the products, and explained everything very well. He took us through every option of door, finish, colour, composition, every element. We felt we had definitely chosen the right company. The front and back doors function brilliantly and look fabulous. They look contemporary and good quality. Jack came on two occasions to

...more
David and Susan Spedding    14th April 2021   Lindale, Grange over Sands   

We looked at several companies and chose South Lakes Windows. This was based on the fantastic service we got from Paul. He was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the products, and explained everything very well. He took us through every option of door, finish, colour, composition, every element. We felt we had definitely chosen the right company. The front and back doors function brilliantly and look fabulous. They look contemporary and good quality. Jack came on two occasions to fit them. He too was fantastic. Friendly, very professional and very competent. He really instilled confidence in us. He was helped by Matt on the second occasion, who was also excellent. They cleared absolutely everything up and left it immaculate. I know if we ever had any problem at all in the future ( unlikely!) that it would be dealt with. I would recommend South Lakes Windows to everybody. We are delighted. And it is a joy to write this review.

6th April 2021 Clapham

Very pleased with the windows and how they look, a great job. Installers did their best to keep mess to a minimum and tidied up well afterwards. I would definitely recommend this company, and I would certainly use them again.

7th February 2021 kendal

Very pleased with my new conservatory now completed.
The Ultra frame structure looks really good and and is of excellent quality.
The planning advice I got was very helpful and the whole project went smoothly.
The lads doing the construction were incredible doing a really good job in some awful weather. I highly recommend this company .

21st December 2020 Carnforth

We are absolutely delighted with our new front door. The quality and finish is first class, and the fitters were a pleasure to work with, nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly use South Lakes Windows when we require any more work doing. Thankyou very much

8th December 2020 Chipping, Lancashire

We are very happy with the product and quality of the workmanship undertaken. We would happily recommend Steve and his team. Having decided to replace all the windows in our home, Steve provided excellent advise and guidance. His efficient and friendly teams worked well together ensuring that our home was secure throughout the entire project. Thank you.

6th November 2020 Bentham, Lancaster

We had our upvc bi- fold patio doors replaced by aluminium lift and slide patio doors as the upvc doors were draughty and leaking. We were very pleased with the initial advice from Steve regarding our problem, and also with the friendly efficient fitting team. The result looks fantastic and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for any form of double glazing.

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire