Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 48 votes , 49 reviews
26th June 2020 heysham

Hi
we used south Lakes windows. as other companies tried to pressure sell. they didn't, which we liked. they were reliable, honest, helpful and most of all professional, any concerns were imminently address. excellent professional service, product and most of all finish. I would recommend this company as a 5 star business. initially we were unsure if we made the right choice, really glad to say we did.
A Big thank you for being, what trade people used to been

...more
David faucitt    26th June 2020   heysham   

Hi
we used south Lakes windows. as other companies tried to pressure sell. they didn't, which we liked. they were reliable, honest, helpful and most of all professional, any concerns were imminently address. excellent professional service, product and most of all finish. I would recommend this company as a 5 star business. initially we were unsure if we made the right choice, really glad to say we did.
A Big thank you for being, what trade people used to been like, reliable and we are satisfied customers Mr and Mrs Faucitt

10th June 2020 Bolton le Sands

We moved into a fairly ordinary semi-detached bungalow some years back. Slowly but surely the windows started to fail. So I visited South Lakes windows showroom to see what they had to offer in terms of replacement windows. I was escorted around the showroom by the boss of the company no less (talk about feeling important!!). Although Steve took the time to explain all the different styles available, he really didn't need to. The minute I saw their Heritage Rebated

...more
Donna Horrocks    10th June 2020   Bolton le Sands   

We moved into a fairly ordinary semi-detached bungalow some years back. Slowly but surely the windows started to fail. So I visited South Lakes windows showroom to see what they had to offer in terms of replacement windows. I was escorted around the showroom by the boss of the company no less (talk about feeling important!!). Although Steve took the time to explain all the different styles available, he really didn't need to. The minute I saw their Heritage Rebated Sash windows my mind was made up. The only decision I had to make was did I like the Heritage Green more than the Irish Oak? I ended up ordering Irish Oak and I'm so glad I did. Along with a front door, patio doors and a 'stable door' for the garage, I decided to have a LivingROOF conservatory and porch added both in Irish Oak of course. Steve's teams of highly skilled workers were very pleasant and extremely hard working, working Saturday's as well to ensure any disruption to ourselves was kept to an absolute minimum. The new windows, doors, conservatory and porch have totally transformed our 'fairly ordinary semi-detached bungalow' inside and out. I feel our bungalow is stunning now and by all accounts so do so many other people who come to our door. We now get so many compliments from people we do not know. Only last week a delivery man complimented me on our windows. The Irish Oak looks so much like wood even up close I couldn't tell whether they were UPVC or wood he confessed. "You must have spent a fortune on them" he stated. I replied "that is the best part, South Lakes Windows are very competitive, I paid a very reasonable amount for an outstanding transformation". I will end this review by saying if you are in the same position as we were, needing new windows or doors look no further than South Lakes Windows...…...you'll not be disappointed.

21st February 2020 Storth, Milnthorpe

A quality product from South Lakes Windows with confidence given at every stage of the order which started at the initial consultation stage right through to the installation of the door. We were really impressed with the care and attention the fitters took whilst working in our property (which is under renovation) In particular how professional/polite they were whilst working in our home, the use of dust sheets and the care they took in removing the old door/limiting the mess

...more
Amber Welsh    21st February 2020   Storth, Milnthorpe   

A quality product from South Lakes Windows with confidence given at every stage of the order which started at the initial consultation stage right through to the installation of the door. We were really impressed with the care and attention the fitters took whilst working in our property (which is under renovation) In particular how professional/polite they were whilst working in our home, the use of dust sheets and the care they took in removing the old door/limiting the mess and the removal of rubbish) - they are an absolute asset to the company. We only wish we knew about this company when we replaced 18 sash windows throughout! They are not even finished installing the door whilst I am writing this review, that's how impressed we are with the fitters and how confident we are with the whole experience with this company and I am sure that if there were to be any problems that they would be resolved in the same manner in which they have conducted themselves to date - professionally. We have further doors/windows to replace and i would have no problem in using this company again or recommending them to others!

18th February 2020 Caton, Lancaster

We are very satisfied with our new bi-fold doors & congratulate the staff and management at South Lakes for being so helpful & efficient, particularly in our joint dealings with the insurance company. The fitters were very competent & left the room spotless for which we were very grateful. We highly recommend South Lakes Windows Ltd.

11th February 2020

Following a big three day install of windows and doors, I can say the service was fantastic. Firstly, every detail of the order was correct and the teams worked really hard to get the job done even though the weather wasn't kind! At the end of day three, the house was transformed. Thank you so much. 🙂

3rd February 2020 Lancaster

Excellent quality product, friendly very helpful staff both in the office and on the road. The fitters are clean tidy and very knowledgable about their products. Nothing is too much trouble. If a problem arises during fitting it is solved straight away. They do not leave until you are totally satisfied. I have had new windows & doors, conservatory next please........Well done. I would certainly recommend this family firm.

30th January 2020 Tunstall

Well, what can I say! We have had our new windows fitted for a week now and we are over the moon with them! We love them so much, we never want to draw the curtains to!
We cannot speak too highly of the company, from our initial contact, through the survey to the 5 men who fitted them, efficiency and professionalism second to none.
We were amazed at how little mess was made at the time of fitting and

...more
Brian McCabe    30th January 2020   Tunstall   

Well, what can I say! We have had our new windows fitted for a week now and we are over the moon with them! We love them so much, we never want to draw the curtains to!
We cannot speak too highly of the company, from our initial contact, through the survey to the 5 men who fitted them, efficiency and professionalism second to none.
We were amazed at how little mess was made at the time of fitting and that was cleared up by the fitters. Everything was made good and I had very little touching up to do.
Well done, an excellent job and a quality product. You get a 10 from Len!

7th January 2020 Ingleton

Very pleased with our new windows which replaced huge single glazed Victorian ones. South Lakes Windows were extremely helpful regarding the design in order to ensure we ended up with windows which looked just like the old ones - only very much warmer! Three days were necessary for the job but the men who came couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful.

25th November 2019 Garstang

Very professional outfit, gave you confidence at every stage of the process, from initial consultation right through to the window installation. Wish I'd known about South Lakes Windows sooner as I had 4 outside doors done by a major UK company who were OK, but not in the same league as South Lakes.

13th August 2019 Lancaster

We recently had a new front door from South Lakes Windows, and were really impressed with the care they took over our order, from the initial measuring up through to the final fitting. The old door was difficult to remove and a lot of the surrounding wood and plaster broke up, but when the new door was fitted it looked really good, with a well-fitting trim around the door. The people we dealt with were all very nice and helpful,

...more
Susan O'Brien    13th August 2019   Lancaster   

We recently had a new front door from South Lakes Windows, and were really impressed with the care they took over our order, from the initial measuring up through to the final fitting. The old door was difficult to remove and a lot of the surrounding wood and plaster broke up, but when the new door was fitted it looked really good, with a well-fitting trim around the door. The people we dealt with were all very nice and helpful, and after installing the door the fitters cleaned up any mess. We are now getting new windows from South Lakes Windows, and recommend this firm to anyone having new doors or windows.

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire