Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 58 votes , 59 reviews
6th April 2021 Clapham

Very pleased with the windows and how they look, a great job. Installers did their best to keep mess to a minimum and tidied up well afterwards. I would definitely recommend this company, and I would certainly use them again.

7th February 2021 kendal

Very pleased with my new conservatory now completed.
The Ultra frame structure looks really good and and is of excellent quality.
The planning advice I got was very helpful and the whole project went smoothly.
The lads doing the construction were incredible doing a really good job in some awful weather. I highly recommend this company .

21st December 2020 Carnforth

We are absolutely delighted with our new front door. The quality and finish is first class, and the fitters were a pleasure to work with, nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly use South Lakes Windows when we require any more work doing. Thankyou very much

8th December 2020 Chipping, Lancashire

We are very happy with the product and quality of the workmanship undertaken. We would happily recommend Steve and his team. Having decided to replace all the windows in our home, Steve provided excellent advise and guidance. His efficient and friendly teams worked well together ensuring that our home was secure throughout the entire project. Thank you.

6th November 2020 Bentham, Lancaster

We had our upvc bi- fold patio doors replaced by aluminium lift and slide patio doors as the upvc doors were draughty and leaking. We were very pleased with the initial advice from Steve regarding our problem, and also with the friendly efficient fitting team. The result looks fantastic and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for any form of double glazing.

27th October 2020 Burton in Lonsdale

Very pleased with the replacement of a large bay window. All involved from start to finish had a very professional approach. The installers were efficient and friendly. They removed and replaced blinds and cleaned the room and outside on completion.
Five star company-Highly recommended
Thank you

23rd September 2020 Kendal

The roof of our conservatory was leaking and we decided to discuss the problem and possible solutions with South Lakes Windows Ltd.
Steven visited us and explained our options, and subsequently we visited the company's excellent showroom at Claughton. At no point did we feel the slightest bit pressurised.
We sensed that SLW could provide us with a top quality product and that we would be dealt with in a knowledgeable, competent and professional manner. Therefore we decided to go

...more
Alan & Anne Winstanley    23rd September 2020   Kendal   

The roof of our conservatory was leaking and we decided to discuss the problem and possible solutions with South Lakes Windows Ltd.
Steven visited us and explained our options, and subsequently we visited the company's excellent showroom at Claughton. At no point did we feel the slightest bit pressurised.
We sensed that SLW could provide us with a top quality product and that we would be dealt with in a knowledgeable, competent and professional manner. Therefore we decided to go the whole hog and replace both the roof and the side frames.
Our judgement proved to be right. Work started on the promised date. The duration of the work was exactly as forecast. The three fitters were hardworking, extremely efficient, clean and tidy.(They even cleaned up at the end of each working day!) Most important of all - the finished product exceeded our expectations and left us extremely satisfied customers.

30th August 2020 Lindale

I recently had a set of Bygone Harmony sash windows installed in my house to replace the existing originals ones. I can barely credit the transformational effect they have created to both the inside and outside appearance of my property. Now, in hindsight, I realise I should have made this change years ago!

Credit must also be paid to the team of installers who were ultra efficient, approachable and a very friendly group to deal with.

Thank you very much

...more
Basil Ramsay    30th August 2020   Lindale   

I recently had a set of Bygone Harmony sash windows installed in my house to replace the existing originals ones. I can barely credit the transformational effect they have created to both the inside and outside appearance of my property. Now, in hindsight, I realise I should have made this change years ago!

Credit must also be paid to the team of installers who were ultra efficient, approachable and a very friendly group to deal with.

Thank you very much South Lakes Windows it has been a real pleasure dealing with you.

10th August 2020 7 Tram Lane Kirkby Lonsdale

We used South Lakes Windows to fit our windows and doors at our little cottage in Kirkby Lonsdale.

All we can say is that they are a 'Top Notch Window Company'.. They are a proper outfit and we are very very pleased with our doors and windows and the helpfulness and service of SLW..

We would strongly recommend SLW if you are looking for quality and service..

Ian, a happy customer..

7th July 2020 Burton in Lonsdale

Excellent service, in spite of the Coronavirus delays which were unavoidable. The actual fitting was very quick and we are very pleased with the end result. Thank you. Would recommend.

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire