Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 5 out of 5 , 10 votes , 10 reviews
27th April 2017 Settle

Excellent services in choosing products and installation, the windows and composite door we had installed are of excellent quality with excellent finish on installation. No high pressure selling and very helpful on answering all questions we had. The installation was trouble free, quick and cleared up afterwards. All the staff we had contact with were polite, professional and helpful. We highly recommend South Lakes Windows.

30th March 2017 Heysham, Morecambe

Fantastic service from start to finish. We've had 10 windows and the front door replaced. Delivered on time and professionally fitted by hardworking polite fitters. Thanks Dan, Adam, Steve and Mike. We are really pleased with the finished product.

18th February 2017

We've just had replacement doors and windows from South Lakes and are absolutely delighted with the results! Not the cheapest company around but well worth the extra for the quality of the products, the service and the fitting. We had good advice from the surveyor, he suggested details that we hadn't thought of. Their fitters were excellent too - Ian and Steve were friendly, cheerful (even in the not-too-brilliant weather!) and totally professional, a real pleasure to have around. We have no hesitation in recommeding this company and their products.

...more
Phil Nendick    18th February 2017   

We've just had replacement doors and windows from South Lakes and are absolutely delighted with the results! Not the cheapest company around but well worth the extra for the quality of the products, the service and the fitting. We had good advice from the surveyor, he suggested details that we hadn't thought of. Their fitters were excellent too - Ian and Steve were friendly, cheerful (even in the not-too-brilliant weather!) and totally professional, a real pleasure to have around. We have no hesitation in recommeding this company and their products.

17th January 2017 Barrow-in-Furness

Brilliant customer service, after having some issues with another company we went to south lakes windows. Not only did they manage to get what we wanted right, they even offered types of windows that we were previously told we couldn't have.
Our doors and windows are amazing and make such a difference to a room that has no central heating.
Both the lintel fitters and window fitters were friendly, efficient and tidy workers.
The sales rep was friendly and knowledgeable,

...more
Becky Wood    17th January 2017    Barrow-in-Furness   

Brilliant customer service, after having some issues with another company we went to south lakes windows. Not only did they manage to get what we wanted right, they even offered types of windows that we were previously told we couldn't have.
Our doors and windows are amazing and make such a difference to a room that has no central heating.
Both the lintel fitters and window fitters were friendly, efficient and tidy workers.
The sales rep was friendly and knowledgeable, helping to instil confidence in the company, after having a rocky relationship with a separate company.
Everyone I had contact with was amazing and all had brilliant customer service, and very professional.
The window fitters even fitted me my cat flap with no complaints, all while my cat was silently judging their whole work.
Thank you, we will be using you again for the rest of the windows and doors in the future.

13th January 2017 Morecambe

Having required windows and doors for my building contracts for over twenty years, I have had all manner of qualities and service provided by window suppliers.
Last year I took a different approach using a different supplier, to which I question why did I not do this sooner.
Dealing with Steve at South Lakes Windows is simple, hassle free and reliable, I just wish I had used him earlier. I can now use the quality of his windows and doors as one of my USP's as the quality isn't matched anywhere local.

...more
Kev Wilson    13th January 2017    Morecambe   

Having required windows and doors for my building contracts for over twenty years, I have had all manner of qualities and service provided by window suppliers.
Last year I took a different approach using a different supplier, to which I question why did I not do this sooner.
Dealing with Steve at South Lakes Windows is simple, hassle free and reliable, I just wish I had used him earlier. I can now use the quality of his windows and doors as one of my USP's as the quality isn't matched anywhere local.
Thanks South Lakes Windows

6th December 2016 Ingleton

Everything went according to plan. The fitters (Steve on his own day 1, then with Gary on day 2) were both very efficient and got on with the job. We had 5 windows fitted in separate rooms and they were all left very tidy. We'd definitely recommend.

25th July 2016 Caton

Seamless, from order to completion. Not the easiest of jobs at times given the rounded and Gothic style arches, but the challenges were met with professionalism and craftsmanship. Everything left clean & tidy at the end of the working day. Credit to the fitters, who thrive on coffee and bacon butties!

6th July 2015 Heysham

We've just had all our doors and windows replaced, and South Lakes did us a wonderful job - nothing was too much trouble for them. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

5th May 2015 Carnforth

Hello! Welcome to South Lakes Windows online customer testimonials.

Please feel free to have your say and add your own review. Once authenticated you will see your review right here!

Kind Regards - Steve & Jax

4th May 2015 Carnforth

Just had a new composite front door fitted and replacement windows that are superb with a great installation service too (Cant believe the noise & cold that my old ones let in!)

I'm pretty confident that I couldn't have had a better product in this price range - It wasn't cheap double glazing but the products really do stand out for themselves!

One thing that products of this quality give is peace of mind! I know I'll never be wondering if I could have made a better choice.

...more
Paul Walsh    4th May 2015    Carnforth   

Just had a new composite front door fitted and replacement windows that are superb with a great installation service too (Cant believe the noise & cold that my old ones let in!)

I'm pretty confident that I couldn't have had a better product in this price range - It wasn't cheap double glazing but the products really do stand out for themselves!

One thing that products of this quality give is peace of mind! I know I'll never be wondering if I could have made a better choice.

Well done Steve & South Lakes Windows Ltd! 4.5 stars (Nobody's perfect!!)

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire