Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 34 votes , 34 reviews
21st March 2019 Kirkby Lonsdale

The team did an excellent job from beginning to end. They were painstaking in getting the specification and measurements absolutely right and helping me make my choice of window and fittings. The fitters were a joy to work with - extremely pleasant, cleaned up after each phase of the job and very professional throughout. This was very important because they were on site for around 2 weeks. The finished product - French door, front door, back door and 17 plus

...more
Faith    21st March 2019   Kirkby Lonsdale   

The team did an excellent job from beginning to end. They were painstaking in getting the specification and measurements absolutely right and helping me make my choice of window and fittings. The fitters were a joy to work with - extremely pleasant, cleaned up after each phase of the job and very professional throughout. This was very important because they were on site for around 2 weeks. The finished product - French door, front door, back door and 17 plus windows looks amazing. Very highly recommended.

6th January 2019 Arnside

Only a small job, replacing a row of 5 windows in a front porch. The job appeared to be professionally assessed and surveyed and the price was good. Two men arrived to do the job, cleared up afterwards and the job looks well done. Overall very pleased with the service and workmanship.

25th December 2018 Kendal

Just had a new double glazed backdoor fitted. We are very pleased, having had excellent service from South Lakes Windows on 2 other occasions, with a new front door & windows. The installing team are always very experienced, work efficiently & tidy up as they go along. The new doors look fantastic & are a lot warmer than the original doors. Many thanks.

7th September 2018 Halton

Two doors replaced, a very nice job! Installers were great and did a super job, cleaned up after themselves, they were polite and friendly.

Very pleased customer, I would recommend this company!

6th September 2018 Lancaster

Fabulous quality doors and windows. Just had my front door and windows installed. the staff completing the installation where professional and pleasant as well as the office staff who I have spoken to on several occasions. The product we picked looks superb and the door furniture is fantastic. Would recommend South Lakes to anyone wanting a good quality product, at competitive prices. A good all round company to deal with.

30th August 2018 Ingleton

Excellent service,from starting with Paul and finishing with the fitters, l can’t commend all involved highly enough. It was a pleasure dealing with your company. I would certainly recommend you and will be back in the future. Thanks

14th August 2018 Lancaster

We had a door replaced with a high security Apeer door. The fitters were efficient, hard working and courteous. They tidied up completely after themselves. The finished door looks fantastic and is a really professional installation.

27th June 2018 Cockerham

Good steady fitters, clean and tidy, courteous, expensive but then quality doesn't come cheap! Job started and finished on time as promised.

15th May 2018 Ingleton

Excellent service and windows. From when we called in to the office to the windows being installed, all the people we spoke to were helpful, friendly and efficient. The 2 men fitting the windows (Dan and Adam) worked well together and left everything tidy and clean. Straight away, the benefits noted are the appearance and the sound-proofing. We're sure we will notice teh heat retention in winter. All in all, we are very pleased and would definitely recommend South Lakes

...more
S and S Knowles    15th May 2018   Ingleton   

Excellent service and windows. From when we called in to the office to the windows being installed, all the people we spoke to were helpful, friendly and efficient. The 2 men fitting the windows (Dan and Adam) worked well together and left everything tidy and clean. Straight away, the benefits noted are the appearance and the sound-proofing. We're sure we will notice teh heat retention in winter. All in all, we are very pleased and would definitely recommend South Lakes Windows. Thank you!

26th March 2018 Kirkby in Furness

Just had 5 new windows and front door replaced with Tricept windows. Paul explained very well the windows and different doors. The surveyor came quickly and the job was done on time at an excellent price, Ian and his team were clean workers , tidied up very well at the end of the installation. They were polite and friendly and even made friends with the dogs making sure that my garden was secure at all times.I would recommend this firm

...more
Eileen Belshaw    26th March 2018   Kirkby in Furness   

Just had 5 new windows and front door replaced with Tricept windows. Paul explained very well the windows and different doors. The surveyor came quickly and the job was done on time at an excellent price, Ian and his team were clean workers , tidied up very well at the end of the installation. They were polite and friendly and even made friends with the dogs making sure that my garden was secure at all times.I would recommend this firm above all others

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire