Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 5 out of 5 , 25 votes , 25 reviews
26th March 2018 Kirkby in Furness

Just had 5 new windows and front door replaced with Tricept windows. Paul explained very well the windows and different doors. The surveyor came quickly and the job was done on time at an excellent price, Ian and his team were clean workers , tidied up very well at the end of the installation. They were polite and friendly and even made friends with the dogs making sure that my garden was secure at all times.I would recommend this firm above all others

25th March 2018 Pilling

Just had the front bedroom window and the lounge bay window replaced with 'Tricept' double glazed units by South Lakes Windows. An excellent professional job was done all round. Replacing the curved wooden bay to a 'Tricept' rectangular was a challenge well mastered by the 3 lads. Thanks to the lads for a great job done especially to Ian for his attention and excellent quality of work. Thanks also to Paul and Gary for their pre- install advice and service.

...more
Geoffrey Williams    25th March 2018    Pilling   

Just had the front bedroom window and the lounge bay window replaced with 'Tricept' double glazed units by South Lakes Windows. An excellent professional job was done all round. Replacing the curved wooden bay to a 'Tricept' rectangular was a challenge well mastered by the 3 lads. Thanks to the lads for a great job done especially to Ian for his attention and excellent quality of work. Thanks also to Paul and Gary for their pre- install advice and service. I fully recommend this company.

14th February 2018 BARE MORECAMBE

South Lakes Windows installed sliding patio doors for us. It was a job really well done and looks very good. The outside was quite tricky but the two lads (Steve and Mikey I believe) did a very good job, were both good workers and cleaned away all the debris afterwards. I would highly recommend this company they were excellent from ordering to completion.

9th February 2018 Windermere

We have just had all of our sash windows replaced with the Bygone Symphony premier sash windows. The product is outstanding and looks amazing, the wood effect is so authentic looking. All the locks , acorns and detail look high class and we had Pewter which looks in keeping with the style of the house.

Would defiantly recommend the product if you want style and timber looking windows.
We also had a front door and french doors fitted all high finish and with antique handles really pleased all round.

...more
Miss Groom    9th February 2018    Windermere   

We have just had all of our sash windows replaced with the Bygone Symphony premier sash windows. The product is outstanding and looks amazing, the wood effect is so authentic looking. All the locks , acorns and detail look high class and we had Pewter which looks in keeping with the style of the house.

Would defiantly recommend the product if you want style and timber looking windows.
We also had a front door and french doors fitted all high finish and with antique handles really pleased all round.

Installation was efficient , professional and I cant say enough how hard the fitters worked in snow, ice , rain and a little sun ! The fitters were hardworking , had an eye for detail and were problem solvers throughout.
In particular I would like to mention Dan who was outstanding and Erv / Adam were spot on too.
The service from start to finish has been efficient and we have ordered another door because this is the best company we have found , the quality and service are brilliant.
and we will be recommending them to our friends without a doubt.
Thank you

25th January 2018 Flookburgh

Would definitely recommend South Lakes Windows. We are delighted with our extension and windows - a brilliant job. Thank you

23rd January 2018 Testimonials

Every aspect of my experience of dealing with South Lakes Windows has been extremely positive. I am delighted with my new windows and doors. I have already recommended you to friends and my neighbours have commentated about how good my bungalow looks now the work is complete. Thank you to the whole team at South Lakes Windows.

19th December 2017 Lancaster

South Lakes Windows have installed a front and back door and bathroom window for myslef, all products of a high standard for a good price. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

28th November 2017 Lancaster

Very pleased with our new front door thank you.
The whole process was straightforward - South Lakes Windows came out when they said they would, did what they said they would & charged what they said they would. Having been messed about by a couple of other companies who could barely even be bothered to give us a proper quote this was a refreshing change!
Communication was good, there was definitely no 'pressure selling' and the work was carried out efficiently &

...more
Gillian & Jonathan    28th November 2017    Lancaster   

Very pleased with our new front door thank you.
The whole process was straightforward - South Lakes Windows came out when they said they would, did what they said they would & charged what they said they would. Having been messed about by a couple of other companies who could barely even be bothered to give us a proper quote this was a refreshing change!
Communication was good, there was definitely no 'pressure selling' and the work was carried out efficiently & tidily.

18th November 2017 Silverdale

Brilliant! From the initial survey to the end of installation everybody worked together in delivering a high quality service at a competitive cost. Key identifiers included flexibility, friendliness, tidiness, and a good quality finish. We are delighted with the result and would definitely use them again, and recommend them to other potential customers.

26th October 2017 Carnforth

We chose South Lakes for our new double glazing as we were very impressed with their product. The installation crews were very friendly and professional, they did a wonderful job, were polite, courteous, and tidy. The encasement Windows and doors are beautiful and the quality is of a high standard. We were very pleased with the service we received from beginning to end, we would highly recommend South Lakes Windows.

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire