Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 5 out of 5 , 31 votes , 31 reviews
7th September 2018 Halton

Two doors replaced, a very nice job! Installers were great and did a super job, cleaned up after themselves, they were polite and friendly.

Very pleased customer, I would recommend this company!

6th September 2018 Lancaster

Fabulous quality doors and windows. Just had my front door and windows installed. the staff completing the installation where professional and pleasant as well as the office staff who I have spoken to on several occasions. The product we picked looks superb and the door furniture is fantastic. Would recommend South Lakes to anyone wanting a good quality product, at competitive prices. A good all round company to deal with.

30th August 2018 Ingleton

Excellent service,from starting with Paul and finishing with the fitters, l can’t commend all involved highly enough. It was a pleasure dealing with your company. I would certainly recommend you and will be back in the future. Thanks

14th August 2018 Lancaster

We had a door replaced with a high security Apeer door. The fitters were efficient, hard working and courteous. They tidied up completely after themselves. The finished door looks fantastic and is a really professional installation.

27th June 2018 Cockerham

Good steady fitters, clean and tidy, courteous, expensive but then quality doesn't come cheap! Job started and finished on time as promised.

15th May 2018 Ingleton

Excellent service and windows. From when we called in to the office to the windows being installed, all the people we spoke to were helpful, friendly and efficient. The 2 men fitting the windows (Dan and Adam) worked well together and left everything tidy and clean. Straight away, the benefits noted are the appearance and the sound-proofing. We're sure we will notice teh heat retention in winter. All in all, we are very pleased and would definitely recommend South Lakes Windows.

...more
S and S Knowles    15th May 2018    Ingleton   

Excellent service and windows. From when we called in to the office to the windows being installed, all the people we spoke to were helpful, friendly and efficient. The 2 men fitting the windows (Dan and Adam) worked well together and left everything tidy and clean. Straight away, the benefits noted are the appearance and the sound-proofing. We're sure we will notice teh heat retention in winter. All in all, we are very pleased and would definitely recommend South Lakes Windows. Thank you!

26th March 2018 Kirkby in Furness

Just had 5 new windows and front door replaced with Tricept windows. Paul explained very well the windows and different doors. The surveyor came quickly and the job was done on time at an excellent price, Ian and his team were clean workers , tidied up very well at the end of the installation. They were polite and friendly and even made friends with the dogs making sure that my garden was secure at all times.I would recommend this firm above all others

25th March 2018 Pilling

Just had the front bedroom window and the lounge bay window replaced with 'Tricept' double glazed units by South Lakes Windows. An excellent professional job was done all round. Replacing the curved wooden bay to a 'Tricept' rectangular was a challenge well mastered by the 3 lads. Thanks to the lads for a great job done especially to Ian for his attention and excellent quality of work. Thanks also to Paul and Gary for their pre- install advice and service.

...more
Geoffrey Williams    25th March 2018    Pilling   

Just had the front bedroom window and the lounge bay window replaced with 'Tricept' double glazed units by South Lakes Windows. An excellent professional job was done all round. Replacing the curved wooden bay to a 'Tricept' rectangular was a challenge well mastered by the 3 lads. Thanks to the lads for a great job done especially to Ian for his attention and excellent quality of work. Thanks also to Paul and Gary for their pre- install advice and service. I fully recommend this company.

14th February 2018 BARE MORECAMBE

South Lakes Windows installed sliding patio doors for us. It was a job really well done and looks very good. The outside was quite tricky but the two lads (Steve and Mikey I believe) did a very good job, were both good workers and cleaned away all the debris afterwards. I would highly recommend this company they were excellent from ordering to completion.

9th February 2018 Windermere

We have just had all of our sash windows replaced with the Bygone Symphony premier sash windows. The product is outstanding and looks amazing, the wood effect is so authentic looking. All the locks , acorns and detail look high class and we had Pewter which looks in keeping with the style of the house.

Would defiantly recommend the product if you want style and timber looking windows.
We also had a front door and french doors fitted all high finish and with antique handles really pleased all round.

...more
Miss Groom    9th February 2018    Windermere   

We have just had all of our sash windows replaced with the Bygone Symphony premier sash windows. The product is outstanding and looks amazing, the wood effect is so authentic looking. All the locks , acorns and detail look high class and we had Pewter which looks in keeping with the style of the house.

Would defiantly recommend the product if you want style and timber looking windows.
We also had a front door and french doors fitted all high finish and with antique handles really pleased all round.

Installation was efficient , professional and I cant say enough how hard the fitters worked in snow, ice , rain and a little sun ! The fitters were hardworking , had an eye for detail and were problem solvers throughout.
In particular I would like to mention Dan who was outstanding and Erv / Adam were spot on too.
The service from start to finish has been efficient and we have ordered another door because this is the best company we have found , the quality and service are brilliant.
and we will be recommending them to our friends without a doubt.
Thank you

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire