Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 5 out of 5 , 15 votes , 15 reviews
23rd August 2017 Tranmere Crescent, Heysham, Morecambe

I have had one window installed by this company a couple of years ago so went back to them when I needed some more work done. The whole process went smoothly. They turn up promptly and quote at first visit explaining charges, delivery etc. Their windows are custom made, each of mine was different, they were installed on time and the finished look is superb. They are obviously very experienced in this trade. I would recommend them without hesitation. My neighbours were very impressed with the workmanship and finished effect.

...more
Joyce Baruch    23rd August 2017    Tranmere Crescent, Heysham, Morecambe   

I have had one window installed by this company a couple of years ago so went back to them when I needed some more work done. The whole process went smoothly. They turn up promptly and quote at first visit explaining charges, delivery etc. Their windows are custom made, each of mine was different, they were installed on time and the finished look is superb. They are obviously very experienced in this trade. I would recommend them without hesitation. My neighbours were very impressed with the workmanship and finished effect.

21st August 2017 High Bentham

We are delighted with our new front door, our hallway is transformed !!
Prompt, polite and efficient service, we can readily recommend South Lakes Windows. This is our second installation from them ,we are still enjoying the conservatory and the after service they provide.
A splendid job, well done, thank you.😊😊

30th July 2017 Brookhouse

Just had a new front door fitted, and the service was excellent from beginning to end. What mainly attracted us to South Lakes Windows was the vast choice in door glass design available, being able to look through a brochure and then adapt the design and/or colours of the glass was something we had not encountered elsewhere. Everyone we had dealings with were very friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble for them. As others have said, South Lakes Windows may not be the cheapest,

...more
Michael Webb    30th July 2017    Brookhouse   

Just had a new front door fitted, and the service was excellent from beginning to end. What mainly attracted us to South Lakes Windows was the vast choice in door glass design available, being able to look through a brochure and then adapt the design and/or colours of the glass was something we had not encountered elsewhere. Everyone we had dealings with were very friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble for them. As others have said, South Lakes Windows may not be the cheapest, but we are very happy with the quality of the product and fitting.

24th July 2017 Heysham, Lancashire

South Lakes Windows Ltd were recommended to us by a friend, Paul from South Lakes Windows came out and surveyed the house, no ‘sales patter’ just really useful information, answered our questions, provided some recommendations and of course a price.
The doors and windows are not the cheapest but they are outstanding quality, we had a new door (which we had fitted Sat 22/07/17) fantastic quality, solid & secure.
The fitting was arranged for the Saturday, the two fitters turned up on time and were straight to work,

...more
Michael Stanway    24th July 2017    Heysham, Lancashire   

South Lakes Windows Ltd were recommended to us by a friend, Paul from South Lakes Windows came out and surveyed the house, no ‘sales patter’ just really useful information, answered our questions, provided some recommendations and of course a price.
The doors and windows are not the cheapest but they are outstanding quality, we had a new door (which we had fitted Sat 22/07/17) fantastic quality, solid & secure.
The fitting was arranged for the Saturday, the two fitters turned up on time and were straight to work, professional fitters nice & polite, very tidy and cleaned up after themselves, the finish is really impressive with neighbours already commenting on the door and asking where we got it. I would not hesitate to recommend South Lakes Windows!!
I wish we could put pictures on the site to demonstrate the installation and the finished look!!

23rd July 2017 Kirkby Lonsdale

South Lakes Windows have just fitted some windows for me. The service from start
To finish was excellent!! Everything was done on time and the two fitters were excellent!! Couldnt believe how clean they left everywhere!! They were very polite and very hard workers!! I would certainly recommend this company!! I am delighted with the results!!

27th April 2017 Settle

Excellent services in choosing products and installation, the windows and composite door we had installed are of excellent quality with excellent finish on installation. No high pressure selling and very helpful on answering all questions we had. The installation was trouble free, quick and cleared up afterwards. All the staff we had contact with were polite, professional and helpful. We highly recommend South Lakes Windows.

30th March 2017 Heysham, Morecambe

Fantastic service from start to finish. We've had 10 windows and the front door replaced. Delivered on time and professionally fitted by hardworking polite fitters. Thanks Dan, Adam, Steve and Mike. We are really pleased with the finished product.

18th February 2017

We've just had replacement doors and windows from South Lakes and are absolutely delighted with the results! Not the cheapest company around but well worth the extra for the quality of the products, the service and the fitting. We had good advice from the surveyor, he suggested details that we hadn't thought of. Their fitters were excellent too - Ian and Steve were friendly, cheerful (even in the not-too-brilliant weather!) and totally professional, a real pleasure to have around. We have no hesitation in recommeding this company and their products.

...more
Phil Nendick    18th February 2017   

We've just had replacement doors and windows from South Lakes and are absolutely delighted with the results! Not the cheapest company around but well worth the extra for the quality of the products, the service and the fitting. We had good advice from the surveyor, he suggested details that we hadn't thought of. Their fitters were excellent too - Ian and Steve were friendly, cheerful (even in the not-too-brilliant weather!) and totally professional, a real pleasure to have around. We have no hesitation in recommeding this company and their products.

17th January 2017 Barrow-in-Furness

Brilliant customer service, after having some issues with another company we went to south lakes windows. Not only did they manage to get what we wanted right, they even offered types of windows that we were previously told we couldn't have.
Our doors and windows are amazing and make such a difference to a room that has no central heating.
Both the lintel fitters and window fitters were friendly, efficient and tidy workers.
The sales rep was friendly and knowledgeable,

...more
Becky Wood    17th January 2017    Barrow-in-Furness   

Brilliant customer service, after having some issues with another company we went to south lakes windows. Not only did they manage to get what we wanted right, they even offered types of windows that we were previously told we couldn't have.
Our doors and windows are amazing and make such a difference to a room that has no central heating.
Both the lintel fitters and window fitters were friendly, efficient and tidy workers.
The sales rep was friendly and knowledgeable, helping to instil confidence in the company, after having a rocky relationship with a separate company.
Everyone I had contact with was amazing and all had brilliant customer service, and very professional.
The window fitters even fitted me my cat flap with no complaints, all while my cat was silently judging their whole work.
Thank you, we will be using you again for the rest of the windows and doors in the future.

13th January 2017 Morecambe

Having required windows and doors for my building contracts for over twenty years, I have had all manner of qualities and service provided by window suppliers.
Last year I took a different approach using a different supplier, to which I question why did I not do this sooner.
Dealing with Steve at South Lakes Windows is simple, hassle free and reliable, I just wish I had used him earlier. I can now use the quality of his windows and doors as one of my USP's as the quality isn't matched anywhere local.

...more
Kev Wilson    13th January 2017    Morecambe   

Having required windows and doors for my building contracts for over twenty years, I have had all manner of qualities and service provided by window suppliers.
Last year I took a different approach using a different supplier, to which I question why did I not do this sooner.
Dealing with Steve at South Lakes Windows is simple, hassle free and reliable, I just wish I had used him earlier. I can now use the quality of his windows and doors as one of my USP's as the quality isn't matched anywhere local.
Thanks South Lakes Windows

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire