Company : South Lakes Windows Ltd
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 5 out of 5 , 18 votes , 18 reviews
28th November 2017 Lancaster

Very pleased with our new front door thank you.
The whole process was straightforward - South Lakes Windows came out when they said they would, did what they said they would & charged what they said they would. Having been messed about by a couple of other companies who could barely even be bothered to give us a proper quote this was a refreshing change!
Communication was good, there was definitely no 'pressure selling' and the work was carried out efficiently &

...more
Gillian & Jonathan    28th November 2017    Lancaster   

Very pleased with our new front door thank you.
The whole process was straightforward - South Lakes Windows came out when they said they would, did what they said they would & charged what they said they would. Having been messed about by a couple of other companies who could barely even be bothered to give us a proper quote this was a refreshing change!
Communication was good, there was definitely no 'pressure selling' and the work was carried out efficiently & tidily.

18th November 2017 Silverdale

Brilliant! From the initial survey to the end of installation everybody worked together in delivering a high quality service at a competitive cost. Key identifiers included flexibility, friendliness, tidiness, and a good quality finish. We are delighted with the result and would definitely use them again, and recommend them to other potential customers.

26th October 2017 Carnforth

We chose South Lakes for our new double glazing as we were very impressed with their product. The installation crews were very friendly and professional, they did a wonderful job, were polite, courteous, and tidy. The encasement Windows and doors are beautiful and the quality is of a high standard. We were very pleased with the service we received from beginning to end, we would highly recommend South Lakes Windows.

23rd August 2017 Tranmere Crescent, Heysham, Morecambe

I have had one window installed by this company a couple of years ago so went back to them when I needed some more work done. The whole process went smoothly. They turn up promptly and quote at first visit explaining charges, delivery etc. Their windows are custom made, each of mine was different, they were installed on time and the finished look is superb. They are obviously very experienced in this trade. I would recommend them without hesitation. My neighbours were very impressed with the workmanship and finished effect.

...more
Joyce Baruch    23rd August 2017    Tranmere Crescent, Heysham, Morecambe   

I have had one window installed by this company a couple of years ago so went back to them when I needed some more work done. The whole process went smoothly. They turn up promptly and quote at first visit explaining charges, delivery etc. Their windows are custom made, each of mine was different, they were installed on time and the finished look is superb. They are obviously very experienced in this trade. I would recommend them without hesitation. My neighbours were very impressed with the workmanship and finished effect.

21st August 2017 High Bentham

We are delighted with our new front door, our hallway is transformed !!
Prompt, polite and efficient service, we can readily recommend South Lakes Windows. This is our second installation from them ,we are still enjoying the conservatory and the after service they provide.
A splendid job, well done, thank you.😊😊

30th July 2017 Brookhouse

Just had a new front door fitted, and the service was excellent from beginning to end. What mainly attracted us to South Lakes Windows was the vast choice in door glass design available, being able to look through a brochure and then adapt the design and/or colours of the glass was something we had not encountered elsewhere. Everyone we had dealings with were very friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble for them. As others have said, South Lakes Windows may not be the cheapest,

...more
Michael Webb    30th July 2017    Brookhouse   

Just had a new front door fitted, and the service was excellent from beginning to end. What mainly attracted us to South Lakes Windows was the vast choice in door glass design available, being able to look through a brochure and then adapt the design and/or colours of the glass was something we had not encountered elsewhere. Everyone we had dealings with were very friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble for them. As others have said, South Lakes Windows may not be the cheapest, but we are very happy with the quality of the product and fitting.

24th July 2017 Heysham, Lancashire

South Lakes Windows Ltd were recommended to us by a friend, Paul from South Lakes Windows came out and surveyed the house, no ‘sales patter’ just really useful information, answered our questions, provided some recommendations and of course a price.
The doors and windows are not the cheapest but they are outstanding quality, we had a new door (which we had fitted Sat 22/07/17) fantastic quality, solid & secure.
The fitting was arranged for the Saturday, the two fitters turned up on time and were straight to work,

...more
Michael Stanway    24th July 2017    Heysham, Lancashire   

South Lakes Windows Ltd were recommended to us by a friend, Paul from South Lakes Windows came out and surveyed the house, no ‘sales patter’ just really useful information, answered our questions, provided some recommendations and of course a price.
The doors and windows are not the cheapest but they are outstanding quality, we had a new door (which we had fitted Sat 22/07/17) fantastic quality, solid & secure.
The fitting was arranged for the Saturday, the two fitters turned up on time and were straight to work, professional fitters nice & polite, very tidy and cleaned up after themselves, the finish is really impressive with neighbours already commenting on the door and asking where we got it. I would not hesitate to recommend South Lakes Windows!!
I wish we could put pictures on the site to demonstrate the installation and the finished look!!

23rd July 2017 Kirkby Lonsdale

South Lakes Windows have just fitted some windows for me. The service from start
To finish was excellent!! Everything was done on time and the two fitters were excellent!! Couldnt believe how clean they left everywhere!! They were very polite and very hard workers!! I would certainly recommend this company!! I am delighted with the results!!

27th April 2017 Settle

Excellent services in choosing products and installation, the windows and composite door we had installed are of excellent quality with excellent finish on installation. No high pressure selling and very helpful on answering all questions we had. The installation was trouble free, quick and cleared up afterwards. All the staff we had contact with were polite, professional and helpful. We highly recommend South Lakes Windows.

30th March 2017 Heysham, Morecambe

Fantastic service from start to finish. We've had 10 windows and the front door replaced. Delivered on time and professionally fitted by hardworking polite fitters. Thanks Dan, Adam, Steve and Mike. We are really pleased with the finished product.

steve-reading-testimonials


Your opinions matter!

Write Your Review!
Read Paper Reviews
CONTACT US

For more information or advice - Contact us NOW... It's EASY!

Call FREEPHONE 0800 917 6066 and speak to one of our super helpful staff RIGHT NOW! (Office Hours)
…Or simply use our online contact form and we will respond ASAP!
CONTACT US

Double Glazing in Lancaster, Lancashire